Farmer’s Wife

When I was blogging about how I got started with quilting it reminded me that I had not finished my Farmer’s Wife quilt.  Since I am on a path toward finishing up all my UFO’s I dragged out all of my blocks.  I had already done 46 blocks and only needed 50 to do the lap quilt size.  I had more blocks than I thought.  I already had one-and-a-half blocks cut out so that left two-and-a-half to cut and four to piece.  It was doable.  I finished at 10:00 p.m.  In time to take a picture and write about today.  The picture I took of all the blocks somehow got deleted and I just could not get a good picture with the flash.  I ended up just taking a close-up of the last block I did.  All 50 of my blocks are different.  I was surprised to see that the blocks looked pretty good considering it was my first effort.  Now I have setting triangles, sashing and cornerstone to cut.  I really do not like setting on the diagonal but I need to carry this through to the finish.

About grandmasusiequilts

I am a grandmother of four, a photographer and above all a quilter.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

